Black Cobra

black-cobra

bad-ass detective.
doesn’t make a lot of sense.
you’ve been blaxploited!

Choice quotes from “Black Cobra”:

The Chief (bloody and battered after thugs kidnap his daughter): If only I was twenty-five years younger…!
Black Cobra: If you were twenty-five years younger, you would not have a daughter.

Later…

The Chief (who is reluctant to let Black Cobra on the case of his missing daughter): I know why you’re doing this. It’s because it’s my daughter, isn’t it?
Black Cobra: I’m not doing it for you. I’m just doing it. I would do it even if it were Santa Claus’ daughter.


Note: This video gets good around the 1:00 mark.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

